zoqaartof.blogg.se

Lingodeer duolingo
Lingodeer duolingo













However, there are other options like LingoDeer available on the market. It could well be that I’ll appreciate the recorded voices later on, but I’m not really in a position to judge right now.When it comes to language learning apps, almost everyone has heard of Duolingo. Perhaps that’s because I was a beginner or perhaps it’s because I was learning Japanese and Japanese is one of the easier languages to make Text To Speech for (The Amazon Polly voices that Duolingo seems to tend to use are generally very good). To be honest, I didn’t notice the difference between this and Duolingo’s Text To Speech voices. Lingodeer uses recordings of native speakers. I also really appreciated the fact that I could download the course content for offline use so that I could truly practice when I want to. Where I often sat before Duolingo thinking “What? Why? Am I really wrong?”, with Lingodeer the whole process was just much smoother and seemed to flow. In every category that’s a full(ish) grammar explanation before the lessons themselves (although you do have to kind of look for it as it’s not immediately obvious that it’s there).įor me, the difference between Duolingo Japanese and Lingodeer Japanese was like night and day. Further, Lingodeer actually explains the grammar as well. LingoDeer was a breath of fresh air.įirstly, whilst Duolingo is more a collection of sentences that have been organised into topics, Lingodeer is a designed course that’s organised according to topics and grammar.

lingodeer duolingo

As I got nearer and nearer the end of the Duolingo course, the numerous bugs and problems started to get to me and I wanted to switch. I was studying Japanese on Duolingo when I first heard of Lingodeer.















Lingodeer duolingo