zoqaartof.blogg.se

My cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update
My cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update







my cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update

I had turned off Plex in earlier diagnostic testing but no change in performance. It has Plex media server installed and is also used to backup files from two Windows 10 systems. Drives pass SMART and RAID status is normal. It has two WD Red drives in a RAID 1 array. Link speed has been tried as Auto and Gigabit with no change in performance. The NAS is connected by CAT5e cable to router. I know this firmware is no longer supported and has a security issue. It has the latest firmware (2.12.127) and has been running it for a year or more.

my cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update

Often reports "this page not responding" with option to "Wait" or Cancel. Sometimes logon fails and must be attempted again. Logging in to web interface often times out and if it logs on it takes a minute or more to load the main management page. The NAS is DLNA-enabled and also supports Plex, so music and videos you drop onto it will pop up on your Plex-enabled apps and media players on devices such as Roku, Apple TV and game consoles.My Western Digital M圜loud EX2 has become very slow. The drive will show up on your home network, in either Windows Explorer or the Finder on Apple's OS X, and you can just drag and drop files at your leisure. Setup is delightfully simple: Just plug the NAS server in and connect it to your home network via that Ethernet port. (NAS drives are basically little dedicated servers, so reasonably zippy hardware counts.)

my cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update

The Ultra offers a slightly faster 1.3GHz dual-core processor and twice as much RAM, bumping up to 1GB. You can use those USB 3.0 ports to add a bit more storage space to the EX 2 Ultra, or to connect the NAS to a backup destination. On the back, you'll find the Gigabit Ethernet port that'll connect the drive to your home network, and a pair of USB 3.0 ports. You're getting the same simple enclosure, with LED lights that show the status of the EX2 Ultra's drives. We were fond of the original My Cloud EX2, a simple plug-and-play option for folks looking to wrangle storage across their home network. So when Western Digital's WD My Cloud EX2 Ultra, a dual-bay server, crossed my desk, you could consider my interest piqued. With terabytes of photos, videos and miscellaneous stuff spread across five computers, I'm probably the ideal candidate for a network-attached storage (NAS) device.









My cloud ex2 ultra plex media server update